Home > Carpet Cleaning, Customer Service, Headquarters, Solutions > ServiceMonster 4.10 is Coming!
  1. Barry Rhoads
    June 28, 2012 at 5:14 am

    Looks like a lot of new stuff. Good job. I have to admit, I spend probably no more than 5% of my time in Service Monster on the scheduling view so I hope there’s also a whole lot more fixes and additions in the other areas too. New reports, Account information view changes and such. I’m looking forward to those types.

    • Barry Rhoads
      June 28, 2012 at 5:19 am

      Also…isn’t the current version 4.9? Wouldn’t that make the new version at least 5.0?

      • June 28, 2012 at 3:55 pm

        ServiceMonster 5.0 is “scheduled” for September. This will be the cross platform release.

        We are implementing 5.0 features one piece at a time. So 4.9 goes to 4.10 (4 point 10). This release is focused on scheduling. Following releases will be focused on other areas of the application such as accounts, orders, and marketing. We will also be addressing Mobile orders and line items.

  2. June 28, 2012 at 4:41 pm

    These changes seem to be very helpful. I am looking forward to using the new system. My only current issue with using this software is the “recurrence” settings available. Currently the minimum setting for this is 3 months in advance. Our customers will never schedule that early and therefore I have to set these all up as tasks so that I can remember to call my repeat customers when they have asked to be called (ie quarterly, every 6 mos., etc). It would be soooo helpful I could enter the customer info on the 1st job and how often they would like to have the work done and have the system remind me 1-2 weeks prior to that date.

    Anyone else having this issue??

    • June 28, 2012 at 4:57 pm

      There are several ways to handle this:

      The recurrence settings will allow you to schedule your reminders up to 1 year in advance.

      Also, you can create a marketing campaign (call, email, export, or mail) to manage this list.

      And of course, there is the FillMySchedule service as well. Automated direct mail reminders.

      Feel free to call support and talked about your issue. I’m sure they can help you identify a solution that will work for you.

      ~Joe

    • July 2, 2012 at 6:10 pm

      This issue was only due to my not entirely understanding how to use the recurrence function correctly. Customer service was able to help me with this issue and all is working just as I wanted now. Thank you!

  3. July 2, 2012 at 2:31 pm

    These upgrades look great, Joe. Can’t wait to start using them. Since we made the move from an unnamed competitor the schedule has been the only part of your system that has flummoxed me. I think this change will vault Monster well past them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

